Skip to content

…see clearly now…

September 14, 2013

…So. Wednesday. Not a good day. I wasn’t alone on feeling totally shit on that day. Fuck all that negativity. Back on track. I’ve bought a hat. I’m confused as to why. I’ve put out a call for submissions on a fb group that does just that. I’ve got a book out the library all about making your first c.v. I’ve never written one before, so maybe it can help. I know I’ll have to compile it from ‘experience’, as I left school without doing any exams. It was a long time ago, I was very depressed. Wednesday was the lowest point for me in months. I still get depressed, I still wake in the middle of the night panicking about how everything could so easily go wrong. Having some faith in myself, and the future I’m trying to create is hard at times. Faith is such a funny word. I have to have faith – have hope – that things will turn out alright. Image

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Missed this event cos I didn’t remember. Never give up! I’d like to send some poems for your magazine, please advise. Cheers. Patience Ezinwoke

  2. things turned out better than alright last thurs and it wouldn’t have happened it you hadn’t organised and hosted the night! That’s just one of your skills when you’re putting your cv together, along with : planning, managing projects, leadership, event organising etc etc….

Leave a Reply

