Skip to content

New/Old

March 28, 2014

Tomorrow I will host my first writing workshop, tentatively on Place. A three hour workshop divided into three parts. I’m nervous about this, but not so much as I was. On the night I’ll be hosting another of our live events, this time away from Westgarth. In Toft House, which is next door to the Little Theatre Club. Well, actually the theatre is next to Toft House, which was once a farm house. I’m not nervous about this, as I’ve suddenly become really good at hosting. Maybe not suddenly, but I can now admit to myself I’m good at it. I’m looking forward to that.

I went to the social today – to see about signing on – and was told I could do it all online! Which I almost have. In a strange place, because I’m not going to stop doing the night etc, but not sure how easy it will be to explain online. So I’ll finish it off on Monday and then see how it goes. I’ve had no money since the 20th, but will be making some tomorrow. All going well…I signed on for 6 months in 2005 (I think) but have mostly been on the Sick for the past 15 years. I’m not going to try getting on it again. I still suffer from all the same mentalist shit, but I can handle it better now – especially since I’m not drinking. But its a constant thing, this balancing act.

In May I’m giving a talk during Local History Month. This hasn’t begun to fill me with terror, but I know it will. I’m very excited about it too…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

