Skip to content

The Black Light Engine Room Press

May 11, 2014

Its been a busy year for us, though fun. Mostly. I’ve no regular money coming in, so had a big push to get people to subscribe. I hate hassling people, but it had to be done. Everyone was smashing, and we got the 1st magazine of the year out. Which was nice. I’ve even managed to keep a record of everyone who has subscribed! I’m still going to have to borrow money to get the 2nd Dark Matter chapbook printed for the launch at the end of he month, but that’s ok. I’m holding the 2nd of what I hope to be regular writing workshops. The first one went well, and I need to push myself to do these things. I’ve a massive poetry library to draw on as prompts, as well as my own twisted brain. The 2nd Dark Matter booklet features Julie Hogg and Jon Glasper, who are a really good match. Totally different poets, but well matched in the pamphlet. May’s a very busy month. I’m reading at the Low Lights Tavern in North Shields on Tuesday, then on the 22nd I’m giving my first talk under the guise of Local Historian! I’m more worried about that than is necessary, but I’m used to dealing with that low-lying panic. Mostly. June is also going to be a busy month, with 2 events at the revamped Middlesbrough Lit Fest – now called Crossing the Tees. One is in Stockton on the 9th, the other in Boro on the 21st. But I’ll tell you about those closer to the time…

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. AH, I intend submitting some stuff soon…only submitted once this year…

  2. Thankyou i contacted the the Middlesbtough library. And they give me your email. Thanks Shirleywalshpurple

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. First Post | wendyprattpoetry
  2. As It Is Happening – thejessicapoet

Leave a Reply

